Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

WiFi & more… November 20, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — jenncollins @ 7:35 pm

Well, I have finally joined the 21st century as of last week. I received a free laptop from my boss equipped with wireless internet. I LOVE IT. What did I ever do without it? Oh yeah, I was MISERABLE. So, now I get to do cool things like go to Starbucks in the middle of the day and do WORK and surf the INTERNET. A whole new world has opened up to me. What’s even better is that I get to play on my laptop (I mean, work..), get on the internet, and listen to my free iPod all at the same time!

OK, enough of that. Thanksgiving is on its way, which is always exciting. It also means that I will inevitably put on more weight. *sigh* I can’t eat just one spoonful of mashed potatoes…or stuffing…or turkey…AHHH.

 

Leave a Reply

