Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

Me & John :) January 30, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — jenncollins @ 9:40 pm

The subject might have confused some of you. My husband’s name is Joel, not John. However, on Friday night I spent some time with John…John Mayer, that is! My friend Carla and I were mosying up to the upper level of the BankUnited Center at the University of Miami when we approached by a woman. She asked us if we were John Mayer fans, how we got the tickets, how we know each other, etc. Lots of small talk. We had no idea who she was or why she was asking us all these questions. Then she said “I work for John”. I totally didn’t believe her. Carla was all “Really???” She took Carla’s ticket out of her hand and looked at the seats. She said, “I don’t like these seats.” She then asked us if we believed in karma (which we don’t) and we said “Sure” (which means, not really, but we’ll go with it..). She went on about karma for a while and asked us if we thought good things should be happening to us. We said yes (who doesn’t??). Then she took our tickets and gave us FRONT ROW CENTER seats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We screamed…I told her to shut-up (not literally…)…we hugged…and then we called our husbands and rubbed it in (they were at the concert, too…in OK seats, but  not great!). We found our way to the front row and discovered that many other girls had the same thing happen to them! It was great…by far the best concert I’ve ever been to. John was amazing. He looked at me several times….I was right in front of him!!!!!!

 OK, so below is a video I took of him singing “In Repair”. Enjoy! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

