Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

Oh Victory in Jesus… March 7, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — jenncollins @ 9:16 pm

I sang that song today along with “How Great Thou Art”, two of Dr. Morgan’s favorite hymns. I didn’t know Dr. Morgan, but I feel like I met him for the first time today. He was a great man, full of integrity and life. He impacted so many people in his 94 years, even me today, 4 days after his death.

Hearing about his life challenged me to be better. It challenged me to step up to my responsibilities. Face my fears. Get out of my comfort zone. Stop being apathetic.

Thank you, Dr. Morgan for living a blameless life. Enjoy heaven, I can’t wait to meet you someday, in person.

 

Leave a Reply

