Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

Bad experience turned good May 17, 2007

Filed under: Life — jenncollins @ 10:01 am

Yesterday started as a great day. I got lots of work done with time to spare! I had to lead worship yesterday, which was really stressful because some of my wonderful volunteers didn’t show and I had to switch a song at the last minute. But, as always, God came through and worked in spite of me.

After I led worship, my husband and I decided to go out on a date (we try to have a weekly date night). We wanted to try this new pizza place called Anthony’s Coal Fired Pizza. I had heard a lot of great things about it. So, we get there and take a seat. The place is extremely loud…not a great date place. The waiter comes over and takes our drink order. He never came back.

After about 10 minutes, we decided this wasn’t worth it and we left and went to John the Baker, which has pretty much the best garlic rolls ever. Our pizza was cheaper and probably better, but overall, the SERVICE was amazing.

Something else happened last night. One of those HUGE coincidence moments that happens sometimes. It really weirded me out. I’m still weirded out. Unfortunately, I can’t say what it is right now, but WOW. I don’t know what God is doing, but there are some strange things happening in my life right now!

More to come…:)

 

Leave a Reply

