Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

Back from a trip, leaving for a trip May 24, 2007

Filed under: Fun stuff,Life — jenncollins @ 1:43 pm

What a crazy week. Monday and Tuesday my husband and I went to the Keys (for business, not pleasure…but we did have fun!) and the Dry Tortugas. We got back Tuesday night. We’re leaving today for Sanibel Island w/ my family for Memorial Day weekend.

I’m severely sunburnt from sitting on the deck of the boat ride back to Key West from the Dry Tortugas trying not to throw up from the 6 foot waves we were riding!

This is me at the beginning of the ride back to Key West…I really was having a good time:

key-west-and-dry-tortugas-192.jpg

This is me right before I told Joel very sternly…”I need to go out and get fresh air NOW!”

key-west-and-dry-tortugas-193.jpg

I was really ashamed of myself. I’m a Florida girl, born and raised, and I never get seasick! I even took Dramamine, but I felt myself fading fast whenever we hit those 6 footers. Oh well…I was really proud of our catamaran crew and passengers — many people had to go out to the deck, but not one person threw up! 🙂 It was a good day for the crew! Here are some more pics for you to enjoy…Click the thumbnails to make them bigger…

key-west-and-dry-tortugas-057.jpg

key-west-and-dry-tortugas-056.jpg

key-west-and-dry-tortugas-072.jpg

key-west-and-dry-tortugas-076.jpg

key-west-and-dry-tortugas-081.jpg

key-west-and-dry-tortugas-089.jpg

key-west-and-dry-tortugas-093.jpg

key-west-and-dry-tortugas-113.jpg

key-west-and-dry-tortugas-134.jpg

key-west-and-dry-tortugas-143.jpg

key-west-and-dry-tortugas-186.jpg

key-west-and-dry-tortugas-183.jpg

key-west-and-dry-tortugas-164.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

