Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

Cool blog May 31, 2007

Filed under: Blogging — jenncollins @ 12:41 pm

OK, I’m not naive enough to think that more than maybe 10 people read my blog. I’m OK with that. Kind of. Nevertheless, I would like to recommend a blog that I’ve just started reading. It was recommended to me by this guy.

This blog is super cool. It’s this girl’s journey through medical school. I find medicine and doctoring (is that a word?) intriguing. She has a lot of cool stories and anecdotes to share, plus her writing is awesome. Check it out…you won’t be disappointed. It’s like Grey’s Anatomy….except without all the sex. It’s real life. I love it.

P.S. Make sure you read her blog with dictionary.com in another window (or tab). I have to look up almost every “medicinal” language word she uses! I’m learning so much! 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Cool blog”

  1. Danielle Says:

    Well hello! Thanks for the shout-out. I am having a hard time seeing the keyboard as my head is so big now from your compliments 🙂 And yes, doctoring is a word. I like to use it. Your blog layout and functions are rad. I wish I was cool enough to use wordpress lol. Thanks for stopping by. Now you have 11 readers 🙂

  2. Danielle Says:

    PS: I started right out of high school and we go straight through the summer..every summer…LOL..It’s a little intense, but that’s how we get done two years earlier 🙂


Leave a Reply

