Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

I just don’t think I can do it!! August 1, 2007

Filed under: Life — jenncollins @ 1:46 pm

My friend just had a baby yesterday. A beautiful 8 pound, 6 ounce, 21″ long baby boy. New life always amazes me. But you know what amazes me even more?

She had this baby naturally! Not at a hospital…at a birthing center. I’ve been thinking she’s crazy for not getting drugs…but she did it…all 24.5 hours of labor and 3 hours of pushing. That is something to admire.

I have a little voice inside of me saying “yeah Jenn, you could do that!” Then another voice saying “are you crazy?!”

I wish I could be like her…but I just don’t think I could do it…I just don’t think I could! More power to you, Mallika! You are awesome!

 

Leave a Reply

