Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

At a weird place… August 14, 2007

Filed under: Life — jenncollins @ 9:30 am

I feel like I’m in a weird place in my life right now. Like in limbo or something. I have a great group of friends, but sometimes I feel like I don’t fit in. Half of my friends are single and into dating right now. The other half are married and either have kids already or are about to. And then there’s me. I’m not single and I’m not having kids yet.

I don’t know, I just feel like I’m in a weird place.  Anyone been here before? We’re not ready for kids yet and it seems like our friends who have kids don’t have time to hang out with us anymore…which stinks! I know they don’t want it to be like that, but I miss our lives before kids!

 

4 Responses to “At a weird place…”

  1. Amber Cox Says:

    You and I are so alike in so many ways! That’s where I am, not single, not having babies yet…

    I think the biggest trouble this life stage is giving me is that we just moved to a new town, and found a new church, but I can’t really find a small group category that I fit into!

    Craziness!

  2. Anne Jackson Says:

    You are not alone! I’m there too…

  3. found ya through anne jackson’s stuff…. and, i’ve been in that “wierd” place as well.
    but, praise God, i think i’m finally coming out of it! the Lord puts us in different seasons for different reasons….
    it’ll be made clear
    blessings.
    mandy

  4. JUST checked my blog again…
    i’m from the Savannah area. but now in Massachusetts for seminary. 😦
    and, yeah, lets do some talking re: worship leading stuff!
    you can email me: blendingworship@gmail.com


Leave a Reply

