Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

Top 10 places I’ve been and top 10 places I want to go August 24, 2007

Filed under: Life,Travel — jenncollins @ 9:52 pm

Top 10 places I’ve been:

  • Grand Canyon
  • Cozumel
  • Grand Cayman
  • Ocho Rios
  • Dry Tortugas (west of Key West)
  • New York, NY
  • Chicago
  • Jackson Hole, Wyoming
  • Washington D.C.
  • Bar Harbor, Maine

Top 10 places I want to go:

  • Hawaii
  • Los Angeles
  • San Francisco
  • Canada (Prince Edward Island, more specifically)
  • Alaska
  • Italy (Venice, Rome, Sicily, Naples…all of it, really)
  • The UK (England, Wales, Scotland, Ireland)
  • Brazil
  • Australia
  • Suriname, South America (where my husband grew up on the mission field)

One day I want to say that I’ve been to all 50 states. That would be cool! I love traveling, bring it on 🙂

 

3 Responses to “Top 10 places I’ve been and top 10 places I want to go”

  1. cruisenow Says:

    If you can do a 12 day vacation, then a 10 night Alaska Cruise out of San Fran with a 2 night stay in SF would knock out two places in one shot….you can do a 15 night Hawaii Cruise out of LA, but you spend too much time cruising across the Pacific…Cruising Italy is the fastest growing cruise in the industry. Check out my blog, I think you will like it…travel is my thing!! http://www.cruisesource.us

  2. Amber Cox Says:

    Come to Michigan and visit me!!

  3. walyou Says:

    Hey Jen,
    I would recommend Israel.
    Great places to party, nice sunny beaches and amazing food… 🙂


Leave a Reply

