Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

Recipe fun August 29, 2007

Filed under: Food Network,Fun stuff — jenncollins @ 9:20 pm

food-network.jpgI’m always looking for new recipes. I have a repertoire of my own, but I usually circulate through them and get bored. Most of the time, I figure out what we are going to eat 20 minutes before I make it. Some people can’t do that, but I love it…I love the spontaneity.

I get criticized quite a bit for watching the Food Network. Why is it OK for guys to be obsessed with watching football and golf? Well, I’m not obsessed with the Food Network. I just enjoy watching people make incredible things out of a few ingredients. I’ve learned to eat many new foods by watching the Food Network…I used to be a really picky eater! Plus, I’m not gonna lie…Joel has eaten pretty darn well from recipes I’ve made watching the shows. I don’t hear him complaining then…:)

Anyway, for those of you who need some more ideas, go to the Food Network website. I find all of my ideas there. No need for cookbooks, just search for what you want. I always look in my frig to see what kind of meat I have or if I have potatoes or tomatoes…and I go from there. I can usually make a recipe with just 2-3 ingredients. Or, if I don’t have the ingredients called for, I use my own and do a twist on the recipe. It’s fun! Try it tonight! 🙂 Here are a few that I’ve done lately…enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

