Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

I’m better now September 7, 2007

Filed under: Customer service — jenncollins @ 8:53 pm

Haha, after my earlier post, I picked up the phone and all but yelled at the receptionist of this company. I knew it wasn’t her fault, but I didn’t have another option…no one would talk to me or return my phone calls! After she politely offered to call me back, I firmly said “no, absolutely not. no one in this organization has called me back all day and you will let me talk to someone now.” whew…it felt good. she put me on hold and I almost started crying…lol. I’m such a wimp.

I talked to my sales rep…who is more of a coward than a man…he interrupted me everytime I tried to speak and in the end, never apologized. Then he inconvenienced me by forcing me to drive to Miami to pick up my order. I’ve still never seen him or even gotten a courtesy call from him.

To say I was furious is an understatement. I sent him an email before I left for Miami to tell him in so many words that he would not be getting business from us anymore. He’s not even worth blogging about, but I had to explain my earlier post.

I’ve cooled down now and I’m finally ready to enjoy my day off…:)

 

Leave a Reply

