Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

Read any good books lately? October 30, 2007

Filed under: Books — jenncollins @ 8:44 pm

I just spent an hour at Barnes & Noble and came home with nothing. I received gift cards for my birthday so I was really looking forward to picking something up tonight. Which brings me to the point of this post: Have you read any good books lately that you would recommend to me? I like reading fiction and non-fiction but it’s gotta be a page-turner and one of those can’t-put-it-down books.

Comments please! I need a book to read! I’m almost done with this one…it’s definitely one you want to check out. There’s my recommendation, give me yours!

 

2 Responses to “Read any good books lately?”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Reflections on Faith and Art by Madeleine L’Engle
    Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers
    Hope Again by Charles Swindoll

    🙂

  2. Jimmy Says:

    The Great Good Place – Ray oldenburg

    Desiring God – John Piper

    They like Jesus but not the church – Dan kimball

    theres some good stuff


Leave a Reply

