Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

What I’m listening to… January 14, 2008

Filed under: Music,Random — jenncollins @ 4:41 pm

Not that anyone has asked, but I thought I’d share some of my favorite bands and artists. Here’s a short list of the music I’ve been listening to lately. Just a disclaimer: I’m not a top 40 music fan (for the most part). 

Here’s my list (in no particular order):

  1. KT Tunstall
  2. Leeland
  3. Eisley
  4. Sarah Bareilles
  5. Dave Barnes
  6. A Fine Frenzy
  7. The Fray
  8. Future of Forestery
  9. John Mayer
  10. Mat Kearney
  11. Shane & Shane
  12. Vanessa Carlton

I’m always looking for new music…so who do you listen to?

 

3 Responses to “What I’m listening to…”

  1. triprolo Says:

    you gotta check out this cool band named “riner”. you cna go to http://www.rinermusic.com.

    It’s not me.Tee hee!

  2. guy Says:

    Alabama Christmas / Thistle Hair the Christmas Bear, Tender Tennessee christmas
    Grandma got ran over by a Reindeer
    My favorite Oasis Soloist, Jenn Collins , other than my own wife of course!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Jimmy Says:

    haha, I bet Guy plays the Alabama Christmas cd all year long!

    I’m playing alot of Jimmy Eat World (not just because they use my name), old Third Eye Blind, and ALOT of Mark Driscoll and John Piper sermons.


Leave a Reply

