Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

I’m not a workaholic January 16, 2008

Filed under: Church,Communications — jenncollins @ 12:16 pm

I read this great blog post today from Seth Godin. He always has some great nuggets of wisdom to share. Check it out when you have some free time.

What a blessing to have a job where I don’t feel like I’m working for nothing. This truly is what I love doing. I don’t wake up in the morning and think “man I don’t want to go to work today!” OK, sometimes if I’m really sleepy I might want to stay in bed a little longer, but who doesn’t?? My job has a purpose and I am actually appreciated by others for what I do. Most importantly, what I do impacts the kingdom.

I’ve had jobs where I dreaded getting up every morning to go to. I used to switch jobs like I switch my toothbrush…every 3 months. I’ve been working at my current job for 2 years (officially in March)! Some may say it’s because I’m married and I’ve settled down…that might be part of it, but not all of it. I’ve finally found something that doesn’t bore me (and believe me, I get bored easily). Of course there are bad days and times of frustration, but it’s all put in perspective when you remember who you’re doing it for!

For those of you reading this, I hope you can find something you love doing. It’s definitely refreshing to find your niche in life! If you’re already there, leave a comment! Tell me what your job is and why you love doing it!

p.s. I’m not saying all of this just because my boss reads my blog…this is truly my heart! 😉

 

One Response to “I’m not a workaholic”

  1. guy Says:

    I love that you love your job. We love you also.
    GM


Leave a Reply

