Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

Lime Fresh Mexican Grill Review February 20, 2008

Filed under: Customer service,Food,Fun stuff — jenncollins @ 11:26 am

So Joel and I tried out the (only) restaurant open at the new mall off of Pines & I-75. Lime Fresh Mexican Grill is a really neat place. We loved the decor and the laid back atmosphere. Here’s the positives:

  • I had the fajita quesadilla…it was good!
  • They had lots of low fat/low carb options on the menu which I am excited about.
  • They had lots of choices for salsa…and I LOVE salsa.
  • Their pico de gallo was so fresh…it was pretty amazing actually.

The negatives:

  • Tortilla Chips come with the meal…I only got 6 and Joel got 8….we counted. We are BIG chips and salsa people and that was kind of a rip off.
  • The staff wasn’t overly friendly.
  • The prices could’ve been better.

Overall it was a good experience and I would go back again! Check out what some of my friends have said about it here and here.

 

Leave a Reply

