Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

Update on spinning February 20, 2008

Filed under: Fun stuff,Spinning — jenncollins @ 1:18 pm

So spinning is going well and I am really enjoying it. I’ve been doing it for a little over a month now and I am seeing some results, but I want to see more!

I think the best part about spinning for me is the music. The instructor picks their own mix and each one is really diverse. Sometimes I hate the music and sometimes I love it. Well, I made my own spinning mix to pump me up when I’m not on the bike. Check it out:

  1. Don’t Stop the Music – Rihanna
  2. Hold On – KT Tunstall
  3. Rehab – Amy Winehouse (she’s controversial and it’s not the best song in the world but it’s a fun song to spin to and the music sounds like something from the 60s)
  4. All I Want – Future of Forestery
  5. Happy – Ayiesha Woods
  6. Let Go – Frou Frou
  7. Love Song – Sara Bareilles
  8. Count Me In – Leeland
  9. Shh – Frou Frou
  10. Waiting On the World to Change – John Mayer
  11. The Story – Brandi Carlile
  12. No One – Alicia Keys
  13. Apologize (feat. OneRepublic) – Timbaland
  14. Breathe (2 AM) – Anna Nalick
  15. Bubbly – Colbie Caillat

Enjoy!!

 

2 Responses to “Update on spinning”

  1. love the list… we could be gym buddies!

  2. Laura Says:

    I think I’m going to steal some of your songs. 🙂 I love the music some of my spin instructors play and I always end up going home and downloading some. I also bought a new $49 ipod shuffle yesterday just for my workouts – running outside especially.


Leave a Reply

