Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

Do you worry? March 10, 2008

Filed under: Family,Life — jenncollins @ 2:11 pm

I do, a lot. More than I would like. I hate it about myself. How I wish I could be one of those care-free people!! I think “worry” runs in my family. It’s definitely hereditary. My Mom is a worrier, as is my Grandma, my Dad and several others in my family.

I’m worrying about a certain person in my life right now and it almost brings me to tears to even think about it. I’ve finally decided to pray for her every time I worry about it. I’m not in control, God is and He’s going to watch out for my friend and keep her safe.

I read this blog a lot and you should, too! I especially identified with this post on worry. Thanks Cindy!

 

7 Responses to “Do you worry?”

  1. Jen Says:

    Okay, so I totally had to post about worry on my blog because I can totally relate…

  2. jenncollins Says:

    totally..

    🙂 i’ll go and read it.

  3. alece Says:

    i do more than i’d like to admit most of the time…

  4. erin Says:

    Hey, let me know about that apartment thing… Jim & I are definitely interested!!

    Hey… we could be neighbors!

  5. jenncollins Says:

    i absolutely will! it would be so cool! 🙂

  6. i don’t know how to stop worrying, other than truly believing that God has me in His hands.
    and then there’s always the “well, its a God-sized task, so i can’t even BEGIN to fix it!”
    desperation + trust = scary peace.

  7. […] I’m just trying not to worry about it… […]


Leave a Reply

