Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

I’ve been tagged… March 20, 2008

Filed under: Blogging,Fun stuff,Random — jenncollins @ 1:50 pm

Wow! I’ve never been tagged before! Thanks Jen!

  1. The rules of the game get posted at the beginning.
  2. Each player answers the questions about themselves.
  3. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog.

What I was doing 10 years ago:

  • I was 14 and in 8th grade and dying to be in high school! 
  • Dating Andrew Strickland (and we are incredible friends now!)
  • Ignoring the boys in our Sunday school class (I only wanted to go out with the older guys)
  • I got a puppy! Our little Toby is still with us today!
  • Surviving middle school

Five things on my to-do list today:

  • Finish work (as you can tell, I am VERY busy today) 😉
  • Blog about something interesting
  • Eat at my parents’ for dinner
  • Do laundry
  • Clean the dishes/kitchen – wow all of those sound very intriguing…don’t you want to be me??

Snacks I enjoy:

  • 100 calorie snack packs…I’m loving the Cheetos kind, but I’ll eat any of them.
  • Chips and salsa from Chili’s – me too Jen! My fave
  • Pretzels
  • Popcorn
  • Chocolate

Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

  • Sell our condo and buy a house
  • Pay off my husband’s school loans
  • Pay off debt
  • Give to church & Sheridan House
  • Quit work and travel

Five of my bad habits:

  • Biting my nails
  • Forgetfulness
  • Procrastinating doing the laundry
  • Eating more when I’m already full
  • Um I can’t think of another one

Five places I have lived:

  • North Miami Beach, FL (where I was born)
  • Davie, FL (where I currently live)
  • Birmingham, AL (for college)
  • Lexington, KY (that was a short blip after we got married)
  • Back in Davie, FL

Five jobs I’ve had:

  • Pizza Hut (cashier & hostess…hated it)
  • Dillard’s Department Store (I folded clothes all day and goofed off with all my friends who worked there)
  • Center for Reclaiming America (internship in college, organization no longer exists)
  • Hands On Originals (boring job but had a ton of fun!)
  • Oasis Church (my current “real life” job that I love!)

Five (six, actually) people I want to know more about (a nice way of saying TAG):

  • Laura (asia & chocolate)
  • Beca
  • Erin Dunne
  • GUY MELTON!!
  • Amber Cox
 

6 Responses to “I’ve been tagged…”

  1. guy Says:

    I dont get it????????????????

  2. jenncollins Says:

    LOL copy & paste the survey and fill in your own answers on your blog.

  3. Jen Says:

    Thanks for playing along.

    Really? You could only come up with 4 bad habits? I had a hard time narrowing it down to five. Apparently, you’re a much better person than me. ;oP

  4. Jen Says:

    How was Easter? Wish I could’ve been there! Umm…so, when are you gonna post a new blog?

  5. Jen Says:

    Heard you were sick. I hope you’re feeling better! Let me know if I can do anything for ya.

  6. Jen Says:

    Okay, here’s the list I promised you…

    1. A great childhood memory
    2. Someone, or several people who have impacted you positively or negatively
    3. Funny story from your past
    4. How you and your husband met
    5. Random thoughts
    6. Political or religious thoughts
    7. A day in the life of Jen Collins
    8. Positives and negatives of something like your job, your house, your car, your life, Florida, a relationship with someone
    9. Complete a Thursday Thirteen. Just copy off of someone else
    10. Do a Monday Memory, just blog about a funny or touching or pointless memory
    11. Things you’ve learned, that can be funny or serious
    12. Things you wish you could do…fly or something
    13. Places you’d like to visit or travel to
    14. Things you never want to see or do
    15. Oh gosh, I’m having a hard time thinking of one more…favorite songs or artists or food or drinks or restaurants or people or paintings or movies or tv shows and then you can do your least favorite of all those things too.

    And the truth is, people will enjoy reading it. No matter what it’s about. It’s just fun to get inside someone’s head and see where they’re coming from. It was good to see you tonight. I’m glad you’re feeling better.


Leave a Reply

