Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

How are you feeling? April 22, 2008

Filed under: 1,Family,Life,pregnancy,Travel — jenncollins @ 2:01 pm

That is a question I am asked frequently nowadays! I feel bad saying “not so hot” or “I’ve been better”. But on a day like today when I’m feeling like myself, I love saying “I’m feeling great today!” I’ve appreciated everyone’s comments and encouragement in the last couple of days, it has meant so much to me! I’m still adjusting and as I adjust I know that I will be more confident.

So I am feeling good today. Sunday & Monday I was in bed. I finally talked my doctor’s office into letting me get an oral drug to ease the nausea. I have been trying EVERYTHING and I mean EVERYTHING (don’t want to go in to too much detail!). I’ve sucked on preggie pops (which are great by the way but don’t help when you’re nauseous all day), I’ve been drinking ginger ale, I’m eating small snacks throughout the day…I’m doing everything they’ve told me to do. It just wasn’t working for me. So I’m hoping I don’t have to take this drug a lot (it’s a drug that they give cancer patients but it is safe for pregnant mothers too). I tried to do everything so I wouldn’t have to take any drugs but here we are.

We’re going out of town this weekend. Joel is running in a marathon! And we get to see his family and spend some time with our niece! We’re very excited and it’s a relief for me to know that I can take this drug when I start to feel sick so I’m not stuck in bed the whole time!

 

One Response to “How are you feeling?”

  1. Jen Says:

    Good! I’m glad you’ve found something to help. We definitely missed you on Sunday.


Leave a Reply

