Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

Baby Collins at 12 weeks May 9, 2008

Filed under: pregnancy — jenncollins @ 1:55 pm

Yesterday was a really exciting day. I went for my monthly check-up and got to hear the heartbeat (for the 3rd time) and see my baby (for the 5th time!). This was a MUCH better picture than any of the others…we actually saw a head and a body! The baby even entertained us by jumping a couple of times. The heartbeat was nice and strong. It never gets old to have the ultrasounds…it was so amazing. Every time I have one it all becomes so real to me all over again. I’m having a baby. There is something growing in me and even though it makes me quite sick and miserable sometimes, it’s exciting! Check out our baby at 12 weeks:

 

 

4 Responses to “Baby Collins at 12 weeks”

  1. Jen Says:

    Oh my gosh, this is so exciting!

  2. Kim Glass Says:

    What a blessing you have! Just wait till you feel a kick! It’s so neat! Hope you are feeling better!

  3. Vanessa Cook Says:

    Oh My Goodness!!! I know you are really feeling the proud mommy moments already! This is such an amazing time and totally a miracle from God. How else can a human breath underwater without scuba gear :o)

    I am smiling from ear to ear for you and Joel!

    And yes the first kicks are soooooo awesome!!! Enjoy & continue to fee well!

    Hugs,
    V

  4. Hey, just throwing it out there. If you are looking for names, and its a boy…

    Jimmy is a great name.


Leave a Reply

