Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

Complaining May 19, 2008

Filed under: Accountability,pregnancy,Random — jenncollins @ 11:08 am

I’m just gonna be totally real with you all: I feel like my last post was just a big ol’ complaint! God slapped me in the face this weekend when I realized how much I complain and how much He has blessed me with! We did really well at the garage sale…way better than I thought we would. I wasn’t sick the entire weekend…I haven’t taken my “happy” pills since last Thursday!! I even got to sing on Sunday for the first time in weeks! I loved being back.

I feel like I’ve also been a jerk lately to people in my life. I haven’t been myself. Needless to say I have a lot going on in my head right now. I’m still trying to adjust to being pregnant and all that comes with it. My walk with Christ is definitely not where I want it to be, which I am working on. Not that any of that excuses my behavior, but if I have offended you or been rude (anything that has been uncharacteristic of me), I am deeply sorry!

 

3 Responses to “Complaining”

  1. Kim Glass Says:

    Ha Ha! Welcome to pregnancy hormones! Fun huh?
    So glad the garage sale was a success! You are a sweetie and have an excuse to not be yourself sometimes! I’m praying for you as you grow closer to Christ through all this!

  2. Jen Says:

    Well at least you have an excuse. I’m mean when I’m hot or hungry or tired. Oh gosh! What will I be like when I’m pregnant?

  3. jenncollins Says:

    haha i can only imagine jen!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

