Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

Mini-vacation May 21, 2008

Filed under: 1,Family,Fun stuff,Travel — jenncollins @ 6:10 pm

I’m leaving tomorrow for Sanibel Island with the fam. We go every Memorial Day weekend and it’s one of my favorite places to vacation. My grandparents have lived there for at least 25 years and we always stay at their place. We ride our bikes to the beach and to the cute little boutiques, shops and restaurants on the island. We always have a blast when we are there and I’m so excited to relax on the beach for a while. I hope to carry on the yearly tradition when our baby is born. I always had so much fun going there as a kid. But, I won’t be blogging or even checking email while I am there…so see ya on Tuesday! 🙂

Here’s some pics from last year:

Me & Joel on the beach

My brother, Scott & my sister-in-law Raychel on the beach

Scott throwing the frisbee!

My lovely parents 🙂

We went on a short cruise to watch the dolphins near Captiva.

 

3 Responses to “Mini-vacation”

  1. Jen Says:

    I responded to your comment. Ha! Your story still makes me laugh!

    Have so much fun on your trip!!!

  2. niiiiiiiiiice!!!!!

  3. Amber Cox Says:

    YES!! We love Sanibel! We went there last year and had an awesome time! I blogged about it

    http://ambercox.blogspot.com/2007/05/beeson-family-vacation-2007.html

    If you go over to Captiva, eat at The Bubble Room! It’s so awesome!


Leave a Reply

