Life in the Real World

Real life experiences after college

Reality rears its ugly head May 28, 2008

Filed under: 1,Family,Fun stuff,pregnancy,Travel — jenncollins @ 11:24 am

Well, I’ve returned to reality. After four days of laying on the beach, shopping and playing Apples to Apples and Scattergories with my family, I’m back to my real world. I had a great weekend. Lots of sun, relaxing and quality time with the family and I didn’t get burned! I missed Joel terribly (he had to stay behind unfortunately) but I still had a good time.

There are these great outlet shops in Ft. Myers right off Sanibel that we go to every year on the way home. I spent a lot of time in the Gap and was able to buy some really cute stuff that I will be able to wear not only now, but throughout being pregnant. I was super excited!

I really want to try to go to the beach more often here at home. I hardly ever go, or we go to our pool. I can relax right here in town! My parents (well, really just my Dad) wants to sell their home in Davie and move down to the beach. My Mom is definitely not sold on the idea but I think it would be fun! Usually my Mom wins in those situations…;)

But, it’s back to reality. Deadlines, updates and emails are piling up!

 

Leave a Reply

